Welcome

Welcome to the web site of the McMichael Volunteer Committee. You’ll find information about our committee, as well as information about our Annual Autumn Art Sale and other events we organize. If you’d like to become involved, visit the Get Involved page to find out more. Enjoy the McMichael Canadian Art Collection, and we look forward to meeting you soon!

McMichael Volunteer Committee 2014

McMichael Volunteer Committee 2014

The Artists and Sculptors of the 24th Annual Autumn Art Sale

Over 200 Artists & Sculptors applied to be a part of this year’s Volunteer run Art Sale, and it’s gratifying to see how many talented individuals there are out there. Our jury had the unbelievably difficult task of selecting the cream of the crop, and these are the successful applicants. Thanks to all those who applied, and congratulations to those who made it in.

This year’s sale takes place the weekend of October 24 – 26, 2014. The Opening Night Gala is on Friday, Oct. 24 from 6 – 10 pm, and the sale continues Saturday and Sunday from 10 – 5 pm.

Congratulations to last year’s top artists, who are automatically invited back. Paul Brunelle was Best in Show AND Top Sculptor. Our Top Ten group included Mark Berens, Ian Bodnaryk, Jeremy Browne, Floyd Elzinga, Jason Enzi, Elva Hook, Doris Pontieri, Michelle Van Maurik, Michael Zarowsky, and Jack Zhou

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Artist Website
Mahtab Abdollahi mahtababdollahi.com
Allan Beckley
Mark Berens markberensart.com
Ian Bodnaryk ianbodnaryk.com
Andrew Bonnycastle andrewbonnycastle.com
Jeremy Browne jeremybrownestudios.com
Paul Brunelle paulbrunelle.com
Vicki Carruthers vickicarruthers.com
Florence Chik-Lau chiklau.com
Anna Clarey AnnaClarey.com
Lynda Cunningham lyndacunningham.com
Jerre Davidson jerredavidsonglass.com
Floyd Elzinga floydelzinga.com
Andrea End andreaend.ca
Jason Enzi enziart.com
Raya Finkelson fineartamerica.com/profiles/raya-finkelson.html
Peter Fischer peterfischer.ca
Melanie Gausden melgausden.com
Donna Greenstein donnagreenstein.com
Eduard Gurevich eduardgurevich.com
Bethany Harper Williams bethanyhw.com
Allison & Josh Hill rogue-goat.com
Robert Hinves artofroberthinves.com
Judy Holding
Elva Hook elvahook.com
Deborah Jolly harob.com
Kenneth Kirsch kenkirsch.com
Marzena Kotapska marzenakotapska.com
Darlene Kulig stephenyau.com
Elizabeth Lennie elizabethlennie.com
Roslyn Levin artbyroslyn.on.ca
Pam Lostracco pamlostracco.com
David Mcdonough david-mcdonough.com
Ronald Peter ronaldpeterart.wordpress.com
Doris Pontieri
Marcela Rosemberg marcelarosemberg.com
Mark Rosser stephenyau.com
Josée Savaria joseesavaria.com
Lynne Schumacher lynneschumacher.com
Judy Sherman shermanj.com
Mike Smith mikesmith.ca
Neil Sternberg artofneilsternberg.com
Beverly Stewart bevsgallery.ca
Barb Teneycke barbteneycke.com
Keith Thirgood wilsonstreetstudios.com
Martin Tielli martintielli.ca
Michelle Van Maurik michelevanmaurik.com
Stephen Yau stephenyau.com
Michael Zarowsky zarowsky.net
Jack Zhou jackzhou.com

Autumn Art Sale 2013 a Great Success!

Thanks to everyone who visited the McMichael Canadian Art Collection for our 23rd Annual Autumn Art Sale 2013. Fifty talented Canadian artists and sculptors descended on the McMichael for the weekend and sold over 170 works of art. Our annual Fundraiser was a huge success, selling almost $100,000 worth of great art, and raising $30,000 for volunteer initiatives at the McMichael. It was wonderful to see so many talented emerging artists.

The Artists and Volunteers of the 2013 Autumn Art Sale

This year’s Top Artist was sculptor Paul Brunelle, who himself sold almost $14,000 worth of his incredible fired clay sculptures. Our Top 10 artists for 2013 were: Mark Berens, Doris Pontieri, Floyd Elzinga, Jeremy Browne, Elva Hook, Jack Zhou, Ian Bodnaryk, Jason Enzi, Michele Van Maurik, and Micheal Zarowsky. Congratulations to them and all the artists who participated – it was a great success!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Funds raised help support children’s education programs, and special exhibitions at the McMichael.

Stay tuned for information on next year’s sale, October 24-26, 2014. The application deadline will be May 31, 2014. If you would like to be added to the application notification list, click here.