Welcome

Welcome to the web site of the McMichael Volunteer Committee. You’ll find information about our committee, as well as information about our Annual Autumn Art Sale and other events we organize. If you’d like to become involved, visit the Get Involved page to find out more. Enjoy the McMichael Canadian Art Collection, and we look forward to meeting you soon!

The McMichael Volunteer Committee

Call For Artists

24th Annual Autumn Art Sale

Applications are now being accepted for the 24th Annual Autumn Art Sale.

Application Information is available HERE

Applications are available to be filled in online HERE (to save you the cost of postage), or as a printable PDF version HERE.

The Application deadline is May 31, 2014

Good luck to all applicants!

Autumn Art Sale 2014 Application

Autumn Art Sale 2013 a Great Success!

Thanks to everyone who visited the McMichael Canadian Art Collection for our 23rd Annual Autumn Art Sale 2013. Fifty talented Canadian artists and sculptors descended on the McMichael for the weekend and sold over 170 works of art. Our annual Fundraiser was a huge success, selling almost $100,000 worth of great art, and raising $30,000 for volunteer initiatives at the McMichael. It was wonderful to see so many talented emerging artists.

The Artists and Volunteers of the 2013 Autumn Art Sale

This year’s Top Artist was sculptor Paul Brunelle, who himself sold almost $14,000 worth of his incredible fired clay sculptures. Our Top 10 artists for 2013 were: Mark Berens, Doris Pontieri, Floyd Elzinga, Jeremy Browne, Elva Hook, Jack Zhou, Ian Bodnaryk, Jason Enzi, Michele Van Maurik, and Micheal Zarowsky. Congratulations to them and all the artists who participated – it was a great success!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Funds raised help support children’s education programs, and special exhibitions at the McMichael.

Stay tuned for information on next year’s sale, October 24-26, 2014. The application deadline will be May 31, 2014. If you would like to be added to the application notification list, click here.

The Artists & Sculptors of the 23rd Annual McMichael Autumn Art Sale

Over 240 Artists & Sculptors applied to be a part of this year’s Volunteer run Art Sale, and it’s gratifying to see how many talented individuals there are out there. Our jury had the unbelievably difficult task of selecting the cream of the crop, and these are the successful applicants. Thanks to all those who applied, and congratulations to those who made it in.

This year’s sale takes place the weekend of October 18 – 20, 2013. The Opening Night Gala is on Friday, Oct. 18 from 6 – 10 pm, and the sale continues Saturday and Sunday from 10 – 5 pm.

Congratulations to last year’s top artists, who are automatically invited back. Doris Pontieri was Best in Show, and Beverley Stewart was our Top Sculptor (although she’s not available for this year’s show). Our Top Ten group included Mark Berens, Lynda Cunningham, Larry Deacon, Floyd Elzinga, Jamie MacLean, Joe Sampson, Michele Van Maurik, and Lloyd Wilson

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Artist Website
Mahtab Abdollahi facebook.com/mahtababdollahi
Rosemarie Armstrong rosemariearmstrong.com
Mark Berens markberensart.com
Ian Bodnaryk ianbodnaryk.com
Ray Brandolino raybrandolinoart.ca
Marianne Broome naturesedgestudio.ca
Jeremy Browne jeremybrownestudios.com
Paul Brunelle paulbrunelle.com
Gabrielle Castonguay gabriellescastonguay.com
Florence Chik-Lau chiklau.com
Donald Chretien donaldchretien.com
Cyril Cox
Lynda Cunningham lyndacunningham.com
Larry Deacon larrydeacon.com
Floyd Elzinga floydelzinga.com
Andrea End andreaend.ca
Jason Enzi enziart.com
Rhonda Franks rhondafranks.com
Jeremy Guy jeremy-guy.com
Julie Hawkins juliehawkins.ca
Alvin Herrington
Robert Hinves artofroberthinves.com
Elva Hook elvahook.com
Pamela Irwin pamelairwin.com
Jon Jarro jonjarro.com
Deborah Jolly harob.com
Kenneth Kirsch kenkirsch.com
Roslyn Levin artbyroslyn.on.ca
Bert Liverance bertliverance.com
Greg Locke gothamglassworks.com
Jamie Maclean artistsincanada.com/jmaclean
Joanne Mitchell joannemitchell.com
sylvia Naylor sylvianaylor.com
Doris Pontieri
Joe Sampson sampsonstudio.com
Josée Savaria joseesavaria.com
Lynne Schumacher schumachergalleries.com
Teresa Seaton TeresaSeaton.ca
Tammy Shane tammyshane.com
John Shea john-shea.artistwebsites.com
Karola Steinbrecher karola.ca
Ofra Svorai ofrasvorai.com
Michele Van Maurik michelevanmaurik.com
John Visser johnvisserart.com
Dan  Werstuk danwerstuk.com
Derek Wicks derekwicks.com
Lloyd Wilson lloydwilson.ca
Stephen Yau stephenyau.com
micheal Zarowsky zarowsky.net
Jack Zhou jackzhou.com

Autumn Art Sale 2012 a Great Success!

Thanks to everyone who visited the McMichael Canadian Art Collection for our 22nd Annual Autumn Art Sale 2012. Fifty talented Canadian artists and sculptors descended on the McMichael for the weekend and sold over 160 works of art. Our annual Fundraiser was a huge success, selling over $90,000 worth of great art, and raising $30,000 for volunteer initiatives at the McMichael. It was wonderful to see so many talented emerging artists.

This year’s Top Artist was Doris Pontieri, and Top Sculptor was Bev Stewart. The Top Ten was rounded out by Peter Rotter, Larry Deacon, Joe Sampson, Floyd Elzinga, Mark Berens, Lynda Cunningham, Lloyd Wilson, Jamie Maclean, and Michele Van Maurik.

Funds raised help support children’s education programs, our popular Sunday Concert Series, and special exhibitions at the McMichael.

Stay tuned for information on next year’s sale, October 18-20, 2013. The application deadline will be May 31, 2013. If you would like to be added to the application notification list, click here.

VolsArtists2012-560