Autumn Art Sale 2013 a Great Success!

Thanks to everyone who visited the McMichael Canadian Art Collection for our 23rd Annual Autumn Art Sale 2013. Fifty talented Canadian artists and sculptors descended on the McMichael for the weekend and sold over 170 works of art. Our annual Fundraiser was a huge success, selling almost $100,000 worth of great art, and raising $30,000 for volunteer initiatives at the McMichael. It was wonderful to see so many talented emerging artists.

The Artists and Volunteers of the 2013 Autumn Art Sale

This year’s Top Artist was sculptor Paul Brunelle, who himself sold almost $14,000 worth of his incredible fired clay sculptures. Our Top 10 artists for 2013 were: Mark Berens, Doris Pontieri, Floyd Elzinga, Jeremy Browne, Elva Hook, Jack Zhou, Ian Bodnaryk, Jason Enzi, Michele Van Maurik, and Micheal Zarowsky. Congratulations to them and all the artists who participated – it was a great success!

Funds raised help support children’s education programs, and special exhibitions at the McMichael.

Stay tuned for information on next year’s sale, October 24-26, 2014. The application deadline will be May 31, 2014. If you would like to be added to the application notification list, click here.

Autumn Art Sale 2012 a Great Success!

Thanks to everyone who visited the McMichael Canadian Art Collection for our 22nd Annual Autumn Art Sale 2012. Fifty talented Canadian artists and sculptors descended on the McMichael for the weekend and sold over 160 works of art. Our annual Fundraiser was a huge success, selling over $90,000 worth of great art, and raising $30,000 for volunteer initiatives at the McMichael. It was wonderful to see so many talented emerging artists.

This year’s Top Artist was Doris Pontieri, and Top Sculptor was Bev Stewart. The Top Ten was rounded out by Peter Rotter, Larry Deacon, Joe Sampson, Floyd Elzinga, Mark Berens, Lynda Cunningham, Lloyd Wilson, Jamie Maclean, and Michele Van Maurik.

Funds raised help support children’s education programs, our popular Sunday Concert Series, and special exhibitions at the McMichael.

Stay tuned for information on next year’s sale, October 18-20, 2013. The application deadline will be May 31, 2013. If you would like to be added to the application notification list, click here.

VolsArtists2012-560

The Artists & Sculptors of the 22nd Annual McMichael Autumn Art Sale

Over 180 Artists & Sculptors applied to be a part of this year’s Volunteer run Art Sale, and it’s gratifying to see how many talented individuals there are out there. Our jury had the unbelievably difficult task of selecting the cream of the crop, and these are the successful applicants. Thanks to all those who applied, and congratulations to those who made it in.

This year’s sale takes place the weekend of October 19 – 21, 2012. The Opening Night Gala is on Friday, Oct. 19 from 6 – 10 pm, and the sale continues Saturday and Sunday from 10 – 5 pm.

Congratulations to last year’s top artists, who are automatically invited back. Mark Berens was Best in Show, and Beverley Stewart was our Top Sculptor. and our Top Ten group included Janet Bailey, Jeremy Browne, Larry Deacon, Susan Gosevitz, Dianne Green, Doris Pontieri, Peter Rotter, Joe Sampson, and Michael Zarowsky.

See the full list here

[nggallery id=7]

Volunteers sell over $130,000 of art at 2011 Autumn Art Sale

Volunteers celebrate after 2011 Autumn Art Sale
Volunteers celebrate after 2011 Autumn Art Sale

Thanks to everyone who helped make the 21st Annual Autumn Art Sale a great success. Our 50 artists and sculptors sold over $133,000 worth of art, raising over $40,000 for volunteer initiatives.

Browse our pages to find out more about the McMichael Volunteer Committee, our programs and initiatives, and how you can become involved.

The Artists & Sculptors of the 2011 McMichael Autumn Art Sale

Over 210 Artists & Sculptors applied to be a part of this year’s 21st Annual Volunteer run Art Sale, and it’s gratifying to see how many talented individuals there are out there. Our jury had the unbelievably difficult task of selecting the cream of the crop, and these are the successful applicants. Thanks to all those who applied, and congratulations to those who made it in.

Congratulations to this year’s top artists. Peter Rotter was Best in Show (for the second year in a row), Florence Chik-Lau was our Top Sculptor, and our Top Ten group included Mike Smalley, Jeremy Browne, Tim Packer (Best in Show 2007/2008), Deborah Gibson, Janet Bailey, Lorne Winters, Doris Pontieri (Best in Show 2006), Stephen Yau, and Jamie MacLean.

 

[nggallery id=6]

 

     
     
Name Desc Website
Janet Bailey Top 10 Artist http://www.theartofjebailey.com
Allan Beckley Returning Artist
Mark Berens Returning Artist http://www.markberens.com
Sheila Britton New Artist
Jeremy Browne Top 10 Artist http://www.jeremybrownestudios.com
Florence Chik-Lau Top Sculptor http://www.chiklau.com
Claustro (Carol Currie and Stuart Leggett) Returning Artist http://www.claustro.ca
Lynda Cunningham Returning Artist http://www.lyndacunningham.com
Alan Darling New Artist
Jerre Davidson New Artist http://www.jerredavidsonglass.com
John Day New Artist http://www.johnday.ca
Larry Deacon Returning Artist http://www.larrydeacon.com
Martin Foley Returning Artist
Gretta Gibney New Artist http://www.grettagibney.com
Deborah Gibson Top 10 Artist http://www.gibsonart.ca
Susan Gosevitz New Artist http://www.susangosevitz.com
Margo Gracey New Artist http://www.bramblewoodstudio.com
Dianne Green New Artist
Robert Hinves New Artist http://www.artofroberthinves.com
Elva Hook Returning Artist http://www.elvahook.com
Clint Jammer New Artist http://www.ClintJammerArt.com
Jamie Jardine New Artist http://www.jamiejardine.ca
Jon Jarro New Artist http://www.jonjarro.com
Roxanne Jervis Returning Artist
Yaeyul Kim New Artist
Kenneth Kirsch Returning Artist http://www.kenkirsch.com
Anna Kutishcheva Returning Artist http://www.mahnart.com
Sabine Liva New Artist http://www.sabstudios.com
Jamie Maclean Top 10 Artist
Hugh McKenzie Returning Artist http://www.hughmckenzie.com
Billy-Jack Milligan New Artist http://www.billyjacksfineart.com
Catherine Mills New Artist http://www.catherinemillsartist.com
Joanne Mitchell Returning Artist http://www.joannemitchell.com
Sylvia Naylor New Artist http://www.sylvianaylor.com
Tim Packer Top 10 Artist http://www.timpacker.com
Christine Paige New Artist http://www.ChristinePaige.ca
Doris Pontieri Top 10 Artist
Peter Rotter Top Artist http://www.peterrotter.com
Joe Sampson Returning Artist http://www.sampsonstudio.com
Teresa Seaton Returning Artist http://www.TeresaSeaton.ca
Mike Smalley Top 10 Artist
Mike Smith New Artist http://www.mikesmith.ca
Beverly Stewart Returning Artist http://www.bevsgallery.ca
Glenna Treasure New Artist http://www.textiletreasures.ca
Margarethe Vanderpas Returning Artist http://www.margarethe-vanderpas.com
Lorne Winters Top 10 Artist http://www.lornewinters.com
A Wishart New Artist
Stephen Yau Top 10 Artist http://www.stephenyau.com
Michael Zarowsky Returning Artist http://www.zarowsky.net
Jack Zhou New Artist http://www.jackzhou.com